Windmills

windmill-against-sky

A windmill about a mile from my house

Like about half of my compatriots, I’ve spent many sleepless nights trying to process the election results. There’s a lot a could say about them, but I don’t want this blog polluted by politics. Let others vent elsewhere; right now, I’m going to look at pretty shots of windmills. Their steadiness in the gale is comforting.

barn-and-windmill

Another neighbor’s barn and windmill. The autumn colors are gone now, but their memory persists.

Leave a Reply

