Voyage to the Windy City

Sage and Tami in pool

Guided by my sister-in-law Tami, Sage contemplates the wonders of Millennium Park.

Last weekend, Sage and I rode with my mom and step-dad to Chicago to visit my brothers and their families. I’m not feeling particularly eloquent at the moment, so I’ll just share a few highlights.

Sage and I did the obligatory picture taking in "The Bean" in Millennium Park.

Sage and I did the obligatory picture taking in “The Bean” in Millennium Park.

Tami and Sage embark on an epic voyage in this wooden playground boat.

Tami and Sage embark on an epic voyage in this wooden playground boat.

I'm pretty sure my ever-youthful sister-in-law had way more fun than either Sage or her husband did.

I’m pretty sure my ever-youthful sister-in-law had way more fun than either Sage or her husband did.

Sage whined his way through much of our sojourn in Millennium Park. I was truly irritated at his ingratitude but later realized, much to his vindication and my chagrin, that he really did have a fever.

Sage whined his way through much of our sojourn in Millennium Park. I was truly irritated at his ingratitude but later realized, much to his vindication and my chagrin, that he really did have a fever.

Fortunately, he recovered quickly and is now back home playing Wii with his good buddies Court and Emery.

Fortunately, he recovered quickly and is now back home playing Wii with his good buddies Court and Emery.

2 comments

  1. Our children lived in Chicago for nearly ten years while they pursued their graduate studies. We took advantage of the sights and sounds of the Windy City, including the big Bean and all the other architectural wonders.

    I took my mother in her eighties to the top of the Hancock building, a country mouse among skyscrapers. She, of course, was amazed!

  2. Happy to hear of Sage’s quick recovery too!

Leave a Reply

