The debut of Naomi’s story

I’ve just spent quite a bit of time trying to create a new blog to honor my grandma’s life story; her name is Naomi Kimball Harris, and I’ve been interviewing her about her life, so I’d like to create a blog to record the information. However, each time I created a new blog, I would get a “Sorry, this site already exists” message, and I would be encouraged to buy the $18/year version instead. I finally gave up, but now it looks like I’ve got a whole string of newly created blogs after all. At this point, I’m too frustrated to try to design a new blog, so I’m going to just start posting details about my grandmother’s life on Moments of Unexpected Beauty. I’ve also been having trouble uploading photos to WordPress lately, but I’m hoping to get some pictures of her on at some point. In the meantime, I’m going to create a post for “Naomi’s Rebellion,” which is about an incident that occurred when she was 10 or 11 years old. It was included in the 2012 Poetica Grandma-tica anthology, so it’s officially my first piece of published writing.

Leave a Reply

