Mundane miracles

I just finished revising an essay I wrote about the miraculous nature of ordinary events, and I was going to post it today since I’m not feeling incredibly inspired to generate new content. But Facebook has just confirmed my thesis that the biggest miracles lie wrapped in a cloak of normalcy: my brother posted a photo of his first child, one of hundreds, maybe thousands, born today, but no less wondrous for all that. As my brother put it, she made this ordinary date “The. Best. Day. Ever.” Who could ask for more?

One comment

  1. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

